Saturday, December 3, 2011

APDI Election of 2012-2013 Officers and Directors

Melvin R. Royo
APDI Board Secretary

The Association of Professional Detectives and Investigators (APDI), Inc. has elected its 2012-2013 Board of Directors at the EC Board Room of United Laboratories (Unilab), Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila, on November 19, 2011.

Thirteen candidates and nominees vied to get the 11 slots of directors. They were determined based on their performance and attendance during general meetings and members of good standing. Other incumbent officers and directors of the association also ran for re-election.

The incumbent Chairman Capt. Conrado G. Dumlao and at the same time the Comelec Chairman opened the event by his welcome remarks and few motivational messages for the progress of the association then followed by the incumbent President Renato DG. De Guzman’s reports about the activities of the association in the last two years.

Capt. Dumlao discussed the election guidelines before he acknowledged the nominations from the body. The election begun after nominees accepted their nominations. While having a break, the Comelec members started collecting official ballots, which was distributed upon registration. After all the votes have been counted, the 11 candidates, who got the highest votes, were declared board of directors.

After the election ended, the 11 newly elected board of directors met to elect the officers. The newly elected officers and directors for 2012-2013 are as follows:

Chairman: Renato DG. De Guzman, CSP, CSMS
Special Services Dept. Head, United Laboratories (Unilab)
President: Carlito C. Galita, CSP, CSMS
Pres.& Gen. Manager, Aquillans Security
Vice-President: Raul V. Domingo, CSMS
Operations Manager, Truth Verifier Systems, Inc.
Secretary: Melvin R. Royo
Chief Reports Analyst, Truth Verifier Systems, Inc.
Treasurer: Eileen R. Tanchingco, CSP
Sales Manager, Truth Verifier Systems, Inc.
Auditor: Manolito E. Garcia, Jr., CSP
Senior Operation Officer, Philreca Security Services Corp.
P.R.O.: Fausto T. Tirol, CSP
Operations Manager, Pro-Guard Security Services Corp.

Felipe E. Irinco
Chief Probation & Parole Officer, Parole and Probation Admin.
Agnes Purita P. Vibal, CSP
General Manager, See-true Building Maintenance, Inc.
Rogelio Cinco
Corporate Security Officer, Bank of Makati
Ritchie G. Hernandez, RC, CSP, AI
Special Operations Assistant, United Laboratories (Unilab)

The newly elected officers and directors will be inducted on January 21, 2012, at 6:00 PM at the Executive Dining of United Laboratories.

Meanwhile, APDI is a non-profit organization composed of detectives, investigators, and security practitioners and professionals, who have the passion and enthusiasm to do detective and investigative works. The association aims to continuously promote and maintain the highest professional ethics of detectives and investigators; adopt and preserve a spirit of cooperation, brotherhood and camaraderie; professional growth and development in the field of security through seminars; nationwide networks via regional representatives; and quarterly meeting for updates.

For membership and queries, please call the secretariat at 635-5929 and 635-5985 or fax at 634-7569.